Howth Trip.

25 Oct

Since I was not able to go to the Northern Ireland, I am going to write about the Howth trip.

In the beginning of September when we were just getting to know Ireland we went to a place really close to Dublin called Howth. It took us only about 30 minutes to get there from Dublin, but the scenery was absolutely  different. As we got out of  the train I could smell the sea and hear sea gals flying around.The area of Howth is really hilly. We were walking around climbing hills observing the beautifulness of that place from the hight. We saw a fortress, it must have been there for a long time.

As we got back to the town itself we decided to have a lunch. I stood in a line for about half an hour to get my crab hamburger, but it absolutely worth it! We decided to eat our linch right pier to observe the sea. But we did not expect to meet three seals swimming around and steering at us just like we were. I have never seen seals in nature before, so I got a lot of emotions and told all of my frieda about that.Now I have probably a hundred of seal pictures.

Anna Drozdova.

Leave a Reply

