St. Patrick’s Day Weekend

16 Apr

St Patrick’s Day weekend was a blast.  Just like in the states, a whole bunch of booze for all.  I had a great time walking around temple bar area at night and seeing the whole city lit up green.  It was a really fun experience.  The best place to be for St. Patrick’s Day is Dublin and I was here, drinking Guinness without a care in the world.  St. Stephen’s green was cool with all the music and street performing doings all sorts of acts and tricks.  I really got a good feel for St. Patricks days and am glad I came to study here in the sprain so I could experience it.  I thought the parade was pretty awful though, maybe I’m just not a parade guy though.  Seen one seen em all.  There just wasn’t anything that unique about it that blew me away, it was just like any other parade I have ever been too.  Too many people and you can’t see a thing.  Overall, the weekend was a success and it was nice to miss school because it!

Leave a Reply

